Food and Agribusiness

Food and Agribusiness

Food and Agribusiness Protecting your business from farm to fork’. China is vast in territory, rich in natural resources and agricultural enterprises;however, China also suffers from a wide range of perils and natural disasters which directly impact agribusiness. Hindered by immature factories and poor infrastructure, the agribusiness is vulnerable to financial loss arising from damaged crops and supply chain disruption. Agriculture insurance helps to mitigate financial loss by providing a means to protect and reconstruct your agricultural facilities after a loss event.

In China, the entire country has implemented a governmentsubsidised agricultural insurance scheme where premium contributions are partially subsidised by government for certain crop and livestock insurances. Despite the government insurance scheme, the needs of large commercial farms are not fully satisfied; as the scheme is targeted to cover smaller farms in rural areas.

Large commercial farms require flexibility in their liability policies to protect the unique risks associated with flower nurseries, animal husbandry and aquatic breeding. These fast growing sectors are not insured within the governmentsubsidised programme, making tailored commercial agriculture insurance the preferred choice.

A tailored insurance policy and risk management strategy can assist in the sustainable development of an agricultural enterprise. Aon-COFCO has extensive experience in agricultural insurance, we work closely with insurers, reinsurers and risk consultants to identify and manage your risks by providing a customised insurance solution to protect your most valuable assets – your crops and livestock.

Our Company

Aon-COFCO Insurance Brokers Co., Ltd (Aon-COFCO) was granted a business license in October 2003 by CIRC, through the joining of the leading global risk and insurance broker, Aon plc and a local giant conglomerate, China National Cereals, Oil & Foodstuffs Corporation (COFCO). Aon-COFCO was the first joint venture broker to carry out insurance, reinsurance broking and risk management consulting nationwide.

COFCO was founded in 1949, now it is the largest agroproducts and diverse food producer and service provider in China. It is committed to create a fully integrated value chain ‘from farm to fork'.

Aon plc is the leading global provider of risk management, insurance and reinsurance brokerage, and human resources and outsourcing solutions. Aon’s history can be dated back to 1680.

Our Service

Our service extends to all sectors of the agriculture industry:

  • Plants and crops: covering single peril and multi peril for both crops and forestry.
  • Livestock: swine, poultry, dairy cow, meat cattle and other animals, covering loss caused by accident, natural hazard and extensions including mortality and government slaughter order.
  • Aquaculture: covering loss of aquatic products caused by accident, natural hazard, diseases and water pollution.

Aon-COFCO provides one-stop risk solutions and serves the whole industrial chain including food producing, process and distribution.

Our Strength

COFCO has built an entire integrated industrial chain, from crop planting, livestock breeding, grain and oil producing, meat process, dairy and wine products manufacturing, and distribution to end customers. Aon-COFCO has accumulated wealth of experience and understanding of the risks facing our agribusiness clients.

Aon plc is the recognised leader in insurance solutions for the food system, agribusiness and beverage industry. Each year we place approximately USD $1 billion in premiums into the market on behalf of our agribusiness and food system clients, and provide risk management and insurance services to the majority of food-related companies in Fortune 1000. With the support of Aon's global network and expertise, Aon-COFCO introduces advanced insurance products, reflecting international best practices to the local market. We are positioned to tailor comprehensive and flexible coverage to the agribusiness and to help you manage the risk contained in the whole supply chain.

Eric Zhou

Tel: (86) 21-3865 8238

Email: eric.zhou1@aon-cofco.com.cn

Contact us * Required fields

Find offices:

Sitemap | Legal | Privacy | 2019 © Aon-COFCO | 沪ICP备07035154号  |     

Sitemap | Legal | Privacy

Copyright © 2019 AonCOFCO. All Rights Reserve

    

TOP

农业和食品

农业和食品

  农业和食品保险 -“从田间到餐桌”的保护伞。中国幅员辽阔,资源丰富。但自然灾害种类多,发生频繁,农业基础设施比较薄弱,受灾后损失巨大,给农业生产带来了严峻的挑战。农业保险在企业因自然灾害、意外事故、病虫侵害或动物疫病爆发造成损失后给予经济补偿,在减轻财务损失、灾后重建等方面发挥重要作用。中怡融合本地经验和全球资讯,熟悉农业风险。

  中国各地已经大力开展政策性农业保险,部分种植业和养殖业保险可以获得保费补贴。然而政策性农业保险的原则是“低保障,广覆盖”,不论保障范围还是保障额度,都远不能满足大型农商企业多样化、灵活化的投保需求。

  一些蓬勃发展的特色花木种植、特色畜牧和渔业养殖品种,暂不在政府补贴范围,因此个性化的商业性农业保险成为企业的优先选择。

  选择合适的保险和风险管理方案能够确保企业的可持续发展,中怡拥有农业保险的丰富经验,与保险公司、再保险公司和专业顾问密切合作,帮助农商企业识别和有效管理风险,设计和定制保险方案,保护企业最珍贵的生物资产。

我们的公司

  2003年10月,中怡保险经纪有限责任公司(简称“中怡”)获中国保险监督管理委员会批准开业。中怡是首家获准在中国境内从事保险、再保险经纪和风险管理咨询业务的中外合资保险经纪公司。中怡的股东是中国粮油食品(集团)有限公司(COFCO)和全球怡安保险集团(Aon)。

  中粮集团成立于1949年,已发展成为中国领先的农产品、食品领域多元化产品和服务供应商,致力打造从田间到餐桌的全产业链粮油食品企业。

  怡安保险集团的历史可以追溯到1680年,目前是集风险管理、保险及再保险经纪、人力资源服务于一体,并处于世界绝对领先地位的综合企业。

我们的服务

我们服务于农业生产的各个领域:

  • 种植业:承保粮食作物、经济作物、林木因单一风险或多风险造成的损失。
  • 畜牧业:承保生猪、家禽、肉牛、奶牛和其它牲畜因意外事故和自然灾害造成的损失,还可以扩展因疾病导致的死亡、政府下令强制扑杀。
  • 水产业:包括淡水和海水养殖,承保水产品因意外事故、自然灾害、疾病和水域污染造成的损失。

  中怡的服务涵盖食品生产、食品加工和食品流通的全产业链,为农业和食品企业提供一站式的综合保险服务。

我们的优势

  中粮集团的产业延伸至食品产业的全产业链,从农作物种植到粮油加工,从奶牛养殖到乳制品生产,从生猪和肉鸡养殖到肉食加工、从葡萄种植到葡萄酒酿造,从食品加工到食品运输和销售。我们在服务中粮集团中积累了丰富的本土经验,熟悉农业种植和畜牧养殖中蕴含的风险。

  怡安保险集团是公认的农业和食品饮料行业的风险管理专家,每年通过怡安安排的保险费在10亿美金以上。怡安为绝大多数名列财富1000强的食品类企业提供保险经纪和风险管理服务。借助怡安的国际网络,我们引入国际保险市场的成熟保险产品,为农商企业定制周全、灵活的保险方案,积极应对食品生产、加工和流通中的风险带来的挑战 。

周贵钧

电话:(86) 21-3865 8238

邮箱:eric.zhou1@aon-cofco.com.cn

联系我们 * 必须填写

查找分公司:

中怡纪检举报
中粮资本纪检举报
010-8500 5231
010-8500 5015
zlzbjw@cofco.com

网站地图 | 法律 | 隐私 | 2017 © Aon-COFCO | 沪ICP备07035154号  |     

网站地图 | 法律 | 隐私

Copyright © 2017 AonCOFCO. All Rights Reserve

    

TOP