Product Recall

Product Recall

Aon-COFCO is part of Aon plc’s network as one of the leading global insurance and reinsurance company, providing best-in-class insurance and risk management solutions. In China, Aon-COFCO possesses industry expertise in auto parts, food and medicine, household appliances and hardware tools industries to provide product recall service to vendors all over the world.

Risk of Product Recall

In this day and age, the manufacturing and selling of goods touches every aspect of society from factory employees to end consumers. Since the emphasis is always put on the protection of consumers’ rights and interests, product recall systems have been recognised and spread worldwide after being set up by U.S. government in the 1960s. Europe, Australia, Japan and many other developed countries have established mature recall systems as well.

Supervision from these governments, especially in U.S. and Canada, has played an increasing role in the era of global trade as more export companies have recall risk exposures. As our global economy becomes more interdependent, risk exposures will continue to grow and organisations’ will need product recall solutions to respond to their risks.

Compared with the routine recall endorsement based on product liability insurance, independent recall insurance allows organisations’ to file claims as potential risks are found, while recall endorsements may only go into effect after the loss occurs. Our risk management experts help the insured to build a recall plan that provides detailed procedures should a recall event occur. At the same time, our risk product recall experts will work with your team to minimise the negative impact on your brand and market share.

Product recall insurance protects the interests of the following parties:

  • Manufacturers
  • Packagers
  • Wholesalers
  • Retailers
  • The whole supply chain

Insurance Coverage

Coverage of common products recall
Product recall insurance will pay the expense of recall which caused by defect or potential defect in the insured products which may lead to bodily injury or property damage, including:

  • Cost of notification, transportation, storage, manpower, investigation and inspection, destruction or resale, extortion, public relation consultation, or the other basic recall expense agreed by the insurer
  • Cost of repair, replacement and return
  • Cost of lost market share and profit

Coverage of Auto Parts Recall

  • Product Liability
  1. – Legal liability for bodily injury or property damage of the third party
  2. – contamination liability
  • Product Guarantee
    The insured is indemnified for the costs of removal, recovery, repair, alteration, treatment or replacement of any product (or part thereof) which fails to perform the function for which it was manufactured, designed, sold, supplied, installed, repaired, dispatched or delivered by or on behalf of the insured.
  • Financial Loss
    The insured is indemnified for damages and costs and expenses arising as a result of any financial loss which is incurred by customers or third parties as a result of any product (or part thereof) which fails to perform the function for which it was manufactured, designed, sold, supplied, installed, repaired, dispatched or delivered by or on behalf of the insured.
  • Product Recall
    The insured is indemnified in respect of recall expenditure incurred for the recall of products (or any part thereof). The insurance takes effect if it becomes necessary to recall products because their use or consumption (or continued use or consumption) may cause the insured to incur a legal liability.

Remark: Policy coverage is based on proposal details

Why Aon-COFCO Product Recall?

In the field of product recall, Aon-COFCO leverages of the rich global network and unprecedented global market access of Aon. Aon-COFCO helps our clients to understand the full scope of their product recall risks, minimise recall expense, and help ensure the smooth development of overseas business.

Wren Xi

Tel: (86) 21-3865 8255

Email: wren.xi@aon-cofco.com.cn

Contact us * Required fields

Find offices:

Sitemap | Legal | Privacy | 2019 © Aon-COFCO | 沪ICP备07035154号  |     

Sitemap | Legal | Privacy

Copyright © 2019 AonCOFCO. All Rights Reserve

    

TOP

产品召回

产品召回

  怡安集团是全球最大的保险经纪公司和再保险经纪公司之一,拥有完善的网络、丰富的行业经验和一流的专家。在中国,中怡秉承其优良资质,利用怡安全球风险管理技术,在汽车及其零部件、食品药品,家电,五金工具等行业,为全世界的客户提供专业的产品召回服务。

产品面临的召回风险

  在现在这个时代,产品的生产和销售是涉及到整个社会利益的行为。自从上世纪六十年代召回制度在美国确立以来,因其注重对消费者权益的保护,在全世界得到认可和推广。欧洲、澳洲、日本等发达国家先后建立成熟的召回体制。

  各国政府尤其美加地区的监管力度日益加强,越来越多的出口企业面临召回的风险。我們的全球经济相互依存度越来越高,风险暴露继续增加,企业需要产品召回解決方案来应对他们的风险。

  相比常规的在产品责任险上增加的召回批单,独立的召回保险产品存在潜在风险就可以启动理赔程序而不是像绝大多数的召回批单理赔启动必须已经发生了损害事故。我们的风险管理专家还帮助公司建立合理的召回计划,保证在召回发生时,能帮助公司有针对性的迅速召回。同时提供专业建议来帮助公司来弥补召回带来的品牌影响和市场份额。

召回保险的适用对象

  召回保险将保障到以下各方的利益

  • 制造商
  • 包装商
  • 批发商
  • 零售商
  • 供应链上的全部环节

保障范围

一般产品的召回保障
  产品召回保险承担由于被保险产品存在缺陷而导致或可能导致消费者人身伤害或财产损失所引起的“召回费用”,包括:

  • 通告、运输、仓储、人工费,调查检验费用,销毁或重新销售的费用,赎金,公关顾问或保险公司同意的其他召回基础费用
  • 修理、更换、退货等费用
  • 恢复市场份额、利润损失

 汽车零部件召回保障

  • 产品责任
  1. - 第三方的人身伤害或财产损失所致的法律责任
  2. - 污染责任
  • 产品保证
    根据生效条款,被保险人对任何失去功效的并且由被保险人或其代表生产,设计,出售,供应,安装,修理,装运或投递的产品或其任何部分的移动,恢复,修理,改动,处理或替代所产生的费用,在此部分可以得到赔偿。
  • 财务损失
    根据生效条款,被保险人对任何失去功效的并且由被保险人或其代表生产,设计,出售,供应,安装,修理,装运或投递的产品造成消费者或第三方的财务损失所导致的伤害和费用支出,在此部分可以得到赔偿。
  • 产品召回
    在保单期限内由被保险人决定召回产品(或其任何部分)和在保单期限内通知保险人由于产品的使用或消费(或继续使用或消费)可能造成被保险人需要召回此类产品所产生的召回费用,保险人需赔偿被保险人。

备注:具体保障内容以具体的方案为准。

为什么选择中怡召回保险?

  在产品召回方面,中怡利用了怡安全球性的服务网和领先的全球承保资源。中怡团队帮助我们的客户全面了解他们产品的召回风险,尽可能的帮助客户降低可能发生的召回费用,进而让企业在全球业务顺利开展提供保障。

奚军

电话:(86) 21-3865 8255

邮箱:wren.xi@aon-cofco.com.cn

联系我们 * 必须填写

查找分公司:

网站地图 | 法律 | 隐私 | 2017 © Aon-COFCO | 沪ICP备07035154号  |     

网站地图 | 法律 | 隐私

Copyright © 2017 AonCOFCO. All Rights Reserve

    

TOP